About Oster

 

The Brand


The Oster® Brand Mission Statement

Oster® products can help creative cooks turn meals into artistic expressions with a versatile and stylish array of products – and do it with confidence and ease that match both your kitchen and personality! Oster® empowers these cooks to put their creativity in action!


The Oster® Brand Promise

Oster® products offer the means to express your inspiration, making creativity a joy. Cooking, entertaining and sharing with friends and family are more satisfying than ever. We promise to provide expert knowledge, innovation, exceptional performance, versatility and perfect results every time.

 

Brand History

 

The History of the Oster® Brand

The history of the Oster® brand began in 1924 when John Oster saw an opportunity to market a hand-operated hair clipper. The new product was designed to cut and style women's hair. Four years later, a new motor-driven clipper was introduced, and soon, The John Oster Manufacturing Company became a manufacturer of choice for professionals in the grooming industry.

In 1946, John Oster made a decision to diversify from barber equipment to small house electrical appliances and purchased Stevens Electric, the company that invented the liquefier blender in 1923. Soon after, the first Osterizer® Blender was introduced. With the success of this one model, the Company began building its fine name and reputation in the small appliances industry. As time passed by, blenders became more powerful and began to perform a variety of food preparation tasks, like grating, grinding, chopping, pureeing and much more. With such appliances as breadmakers, juice extractors, mixers and toasters, the Oster® brand has grown to be a symbol of quality and style in the industry.

In 1960, the John Oster Manufacturing Company was acquired and became a wholly owned subsidiary of the Sunbeam Corporation.

關於奧士達

 

品牌


Oster奧士達®品牌使命聲明

時尚多功能Oster奧士達®產品系列,助廚師施展創意,將餐點變為藝術,使您自信、輕鬆打造個性廚房!Oster奧士達®讓廚師帶著創意動起來!
 

Oster奧士達®品牌承諾

Oster奧士達®產品帶您捕捉瞬息靈感、享受創造樂趣。烹飪、宴請、與家人朋友分享,體驗前所未有的滿足。我們承諾提供專業知識、創新技術、超凡性能、多功能性以及始終如一的完美體驗。
 

 

品牌歷史

 

Oster奧士達®品牌歷史

 

Oster 奧士達®品牌歷史始於1924年,當時約翰•奧士達(John Oster)瞅準時機,向市場推出了一款手動剪髮器。該新產品專為女性剪髮及造型而設計。四年後,隨著一款新型電動剪髮器的推出,John Oster Manufacturing Company (JOMC)很快成為美容美髮行業的首選專業生產商。



1946 年,John Oster決定開展從美發工具到小型家用電器的多元化經營,並買下了於1923年發明液化果汁機的Stevens Electric公司。不久後,第一台Osterizer®果汁機問世了。隨著這一運作模式的成功,公司逐漸在小家電行業樹立了良好的知名度和聲譽。時光荏苒,果汁機的功能變得愈加強大,並開始執行各種食材准備工作,如將食物軋碎、研磨、切割或打成糊狀等等。隨著麵包機、榨汁機、打蛋器和烤麵包機等更多小家電的加入,Oster奧士達®品牌已成為行業內品質與時尚的符號。